Saturday, July 16, 2011

How to keep strong/sane in an abusive family?

uugh. i'd be a Huge hypocrite if i acted like i knew, since i did not particularly stay sane. but, you just can't do what i did, and can't let things get to you. you're Not snooty if you ignore them, and honestly ignoring them is probably the best thing to do that i can think of, unless you're able to explain things to them if they genuinely are ignorant. if they just won't listen to reason, you should honestly probably just ignore them and be the better person there, i'd think. just don't let it make you bitter or anything, learn from it as much as you can if you can - like learning sympathy/temper management and things like that - and just keep it as peaceful as you can.

No comments:

Post a Comment