Thursday, July 21, 2011

How often do teams build a new car?

Teams are always building new cars and updating existing ones. Things change fast and the cars are in a state of constant evolution. The main cost savings comes from being able to use the same chassis at so many different tracks if you choose to. With the old car you had different chassis that worked well at only a few tracks. The fabricators had a ton of work to do with the bodies being fabricated differently for high downforce or low downforce tracks. Now all the bodies are basically the same. Remember when RCR sucked and wasn't running well? They went back and redesigned the front suspension and now they are back on their game. You're right. For the most part, what works today won't work tomorrow.

How Persuade parents to get what you want?

how can you persuade your parents to get what you want? like to get sensational clothing, games, makeup or pocket money? and in a nice way, not bossy or snooty please!

Just by describing myself do i sound snotty?

The persons descriptions make other people imagine you as a mean snobby person, like on cartoons or Disney fairy-tale movies. However, in reality, people can't really judge you on someone else's descriptions. That persons view of you is merely their opinion. Someone else can view you as a 6'5'', european/ english (the english are alright with me), unique bone structure and voice that comes from a hard-working and very successful family. You shouldn't worry about other people's judgements towards you, people in general are incapable of judging. Therefor, it shouldn't be significant to you.

Where can I find a Queen bed size penguin doona cover?

i am mad for penguins and have been looking everywhere! most come in kids sizes, like single bed or even cot blankets. i need a queen bed size.. thanks!!

What is the song that played at the end of All My Children on 6/27/11?

There was a nice song that played during the last scenes of the show with Tad & Cara and with Dixie in her cot dreaming. Tried to catch the lyrics but couldn't find anything. Thanks!!

Help baby won't sleep alone!?

I have been co-sleeping with my baby since he has been born. He is now five months old. I have tried having him sleep in his own room and I even moved his mini crib in mine, but he just wants to sleep next to me. We get the most sleep when we co-sleep!

I have a serious problem with stuffing my bra...?

So I moved from a different state just this year away from everyone i knew and last summer i dint at all stuff my bra. Just this year i started to have a serious issue with it. And now people are starting to talk....questions like why i dont change with everyone in the dressing room and when they look down my shirt they can see stuff.. i can't swim, change in front of people. can't let a guy feel me up, and its horrid. i'm now known for my big boobs and i think im pulling off a way bigger size than i actually am. i thought i was pretty good at hiding it but apparently not becuase people are getting curious. iv'e herd it all but im already thin as heck i can't say i loose weight...i don't know of anything that actually WILL make my boobs bigger that you do not have to pay for...no one knows and now i really regret it becuase i cant wear a bathing suit...i know there is the padded bras but ive also been wearing a bigger bra so the outline size would be way smaller...ive already tried decreasing a little but now i can't wear the shirts i used to when i stuffed more cause the size difference.....i KNOW its the stupidest thing to do and now i iwsh i could go back but i cant. it's one of my biggest flaws/ insecurity. Please come up with good advice:/ i really need it:( i'm tired of it but i cannot just stop i just need a temporary boost until they actually grow..by the way im a sophmore in high school nw so yes this is really embarassing....and eyes are on me and my boobs constantly so idk what to do...please don't make fun since i already can see its bad... just help!!:/ thank you<3

Help! Rich Girl names?

hey guys! im writing yet another story and the main charcter of this story is a girl. her family is very rich, but she is not stuck up at all. I was thinking of using this name: Violet Elaine Hazelwood (what do you think?).The family's last name is Hazelwood, and i need some names that sound "rich" haha. Please dont list unoriginal or snooty sounding names.

Did you guys like this camp?

Brown Ledge Camp located in Lake Champlain, VT is a great camp. The cabins are in great condition. Their are no snooty people. Homesickness depends on the individual but there are plenty of activities to keep busy.

Why do my co-workers think i am snooty?

ok, I work in a blue collar job, I am currently in college. I am neat and presentable, however my fellow coworkers have this opinion that I am snooty. Ok I love to drink my starbucks but other than that I cant really figure out why they all have this idea in their heads. Could it be that i am young smart guy in college and will have a good life ahead of me?

I have a cousin that will NOT add me on facebook, what can I do?

She added all our other cousins and family members and for over a year I have been requesting her and messaging her. I did not say or do anything to her. I had her added and then lost her and now she will not add me back. She is kinda snooty acting at the family reunions, I wonder if it is because I dont' look like a model or have loads of money or what. ugh She will not tell me why she won't add me, all I wanted to know was why? I don't care about being added I am just afraid I made her mad or something and didn't know it. gee whiz. any advice would be helpful. thanks.

Girl Help. I Am A Guy!?

Okay so there is this girl i like and i want to hang out with her but not like dating or anything more like a friend kind of way and her friend are snooty and judge to quick and i do not know if she does that and i just want to know how to ask her to the movies or to six flags without having her and her friends think i am asking out

Is birth control really that bad?

I have just recently started taking birth control pills for the first time. My first week is up and after doing so much research I feel so stressed and worried over the side effects and negative feedback from so many girls and women. Later on the chance of not being able to have children? severe mood swings? blood clotting? hair thinning? decrease sex drive? How common are all of these negative side effects and has anyone had positive results while being on the pill for a period of time? Help!

Cat lovers..another recall, have you seen it yet?

This is another reason why we're switching to a raw meat diet. You just can't trust cat food manufacturers. They use all the animal parts that are disease-ridden and otherwise unfit for human consumption, boil it til there's no nutritional value whatsoever, add a funky smell and filler products which cats would never eat in the wild, and call it "healthy" and "natural". smh.

I have a Travel cot to give away in good condition. Anybody know of any sites where I can advertise?

I don't want to sell this as I know how hard it is when you are a new mum. I have tried netmums & gumtree but haven't had any replies yet. Anybody know of anywhere else?

Does England or anywhere in Britain have "new money neighborhoods " full of CEOS, lawyers, and executives?

London is a little like this. Stepford wives is out of the question, watch 'The football factory' or 'Green street' for a real view of what England is like.

Boyfriend doesn't wanna have sex with me?

Our relationship is great (we've been together over a year, live together, and love each other very much) BUT, he never seems to wanna have sex. I would like it once a week at least, but we go a month or more without. I'm 21 and he's 22. He's not gay and isn't cheating on me for sure. My self-esteem has decreased immensely. I just want him to want me. He says it's not me, it's just he doesn't think sex is that important. But I do think it's important. Is this a deal breaker? What should I do? I'm sad....

Was this a bitchy thing for my friend to say?

If a FRIEND said that to me I would take it as her being bitchy. Maybe she is jealous of your personal decision. I think you should have a talk with her. Ask her why she acted like that and simply say you would like her to respect your choices and not be rude. It's better to voice how you feel that bottle it up and then get even more mad.

Does this story plot sound too cliche?

The story just sounds like a cutesy love story, but I think the parents' success is pushing it. I'd be skeptical of her parents' being the most successful people ever, as well as her just going along with these guys. For all she knows, they're rapists and murderers. However, if you dial the parents back and make the relationship with the guys and Dianna believable, I'd read it.

Chemistry Question?? Plzz Help!?

Sodium phosphate is added to a solution that contains 0.0076 M aluminum nitrate and 0.047 M calcium chloride. The concentration of the first ion to precipitate (either Al3+ or Ca2+) decreases as its precipitate forms. What is the concentration of this ion when the second ion begins to precipitate?

Prove that secA + tanA - 1/tanA - secA+1 = cosA/1-sinA?

2] cos^2A(cos^2A-1)=(1-sin^2A)(-sin^2A) .[3] multiply N & D of LHS by 1+cosA , (1+c)^2/(1-c^2)=(1+c)^2/s^2 , the sqrt of this is (1+c)/s=1/s+c/s=cosecA+cotA

Does anyone know what's wrong with me?

Nausea, diarrhea, and digestive problems happen if you don't have enough of the B-vitamins. google for more info. You might want to take a vitamin B-complex supplement (it's like a multivitamin, but only has the B-vitamins in them, like vitamin B12, vitamin B6, vitamin B5, etc..). Make sure you're eating healthy, including foods with the B-vitamins - such as red meat, organic calf liver, tuna, spirulina, chlorella, etc...(spirulina and chlorella are superfoods that you can buy at health food stores. superfoods are foods or herbs that are very nutrient-dense!!)

I need some advice for going into 6th grade!?

I am going into 6th grade and wanted some advice on how to fit in and be the popular kid in 6th grade.Not the kind of popular kid that is snooty and wants everything but the kind that os known by everyone and everyone wants to be friends with and everyone likes??? any advice for me?

R&S: To all those who oppose world government?

What solutions do you have to overpopulation, the rapidly decreasing nonrenewable and renewable resources, pollution of other countries, and global warming? If the pollution of Asia starts reaching us here, are we just going to invade them? If the world gets too overcrowded, should we just start killing people off? Without a powerful international body regulating and keeping these MAJOR issues in check, how do you expect the human race to survive in the next 200 years? Or do you simply just care about yourself and not the survival of your species?

Slip first stitch. Follow pattern to last stitch. Purl last stitch with slipped first stitch, being careful no?

What does mean when knitting direction say: Slip first stitch. Follow pattern to last stitch. Purl last stitch with slipped first stitch, being careful not to twist the row. This will close the round and decrease one stitch. 136 st. Place ? Do I slip on the first stitch i cast on

How much safer would my home be under martial law?

When martial law is implemented is it just in the main streets or neighborhood streets? Would I need a gun if martial law is implemented; crime rate should decrease, right? I'm worried about increased crime rate during hyperinflation and would like to know if we would be under martial law during hyperinflation.

In Doctor who, Is River Song the Doctor? (possible bad spoiler)?

I think you must have missed the last episode? It turns out that River is actually the daughter of Amy and Rory. She is also the little girl in the austronaut suit who regenerated after Amy shot her! And she is the doctors future wife AND his murderer. Exciting stuff!!

"Aveda Cosmetology School.. Vs... Cost Cutters Apprenticeship Program?" Why/Why Not? See Below?

I think having attended Aveda would look far more better on your resume than it would if you went to Cost Cutters. Plus I think Aveda is better quality and you would enjoy yourself more there.

What will happen after i level out my hormones?

I have wayyyyyy too much testosterone which causes me to have hair in bad places and a deeper voice, etc. If i regulate my hormones, will my voice get higher? Will the hair decrease? Has anyone experienced this?

Can you control yourself in dreams?

Yes, a lot of people dont believe you can but im absolutely sure. I've done it before where something is happening in my dream then suddenly i realize im dreaming so i change what happens after. Some believe its not normal for someone to change their dreams but its pretty fun.Like this time i was having a nightmare where some creature was following me..more like running after me.. we kept on running in circles back to the same place.Then suddenly i somehow realized i was dreaming so i just stopped running and told the creature "okay im tired of this so lets do something else" then i flew away ..the creature stopped following me too. This kind of dreams wont last long because you're half asleep and half awake so if you try to do something crazy in your dream you'll most likely wake up. I hope you can find a way to lucid dream so you can see how amazing it can be.

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Has he lost interest/?

It honestly could be because of your new image, obviously you probably have weight gain and things down below aren't the same anymore. But my true belief is that you guys just had a baby, that can be very stressful, even though he's very happy about it, he could still be worried about all kinds of things. He probably is also very tired, if he's working long hours trying to provide for you and your child, then come home to a newborn, it's exhausting. Just give things more time and everything will be ok. The more you pressure him about it the more he will feel stressed and make it even worse.

The more times you ejaculate, does your sperm count lessen?

like if my guy was to ejaculate more then once or twice during one night, would that cause the sperm count to decrease in the ejaculations that follow?

Accountin help pleaseee?

Try the source below for a good explanation on making journal entries and how they affect the accounting equation.

10 points for best answer...really need loads off answers pregnancy!?

if you definately ovulate on day 18 then your period begins on day 23 then it will be difficult to get pregnant as you will have a luteal phase of 5 days and it isnt long enough, to concieve it needs to be at least 10-12+. you should speak to your doctor there are ways to lengthen the luteal phase and make it easier to concieve, but this is why you are finding it a struggle to fall pregnant because by the time you ovulate your period flushes the egg and sperm out when they are getting ready to implant. you will get pregnant but probably not without help. good luck.

Do you know any snooty people here in Yahoo answers?

You know the type, always right always giving you links to there other question sites, correcting your spelling and grammar. Non-troll snooty people.

2 miscarriages and a cot death how to cope?

I am 19 years old and have been with my boyfriend for about a year and a half, when i was 16 i lost my virginity at a party in a mix of drink and drugs and cant remember anything, not who it was or anything. anyway a month later my period was late and i found out i was pregnant. i moved out of the family home and lived between my brothers house and my uncles. i had a beautiful little 7lbs 6 daughter who died suddenly 3 weeks later of sudden infant death syndrome. since then i don't drink and haven't used drugs since that day. then last year i found out i was pregnant and miscarried at 9 weeks then in january of this year a week after my 19th birthday i miscarried at 13 weeks and im not sure how to cope or anything. opinions and advice welcome please help thank you.

Appropriate to ask fiance's kids to be in our wedding?

He has 2 girls (only 5 and 10 years younger than I am) and 2 boys (same ages roughly) from 2 previous marriages. I have never been married. I only have 1 or 2 friends I would want in the wedding party. I don't think my fiance would have more than that either. How would I make them feel special and involved? Another question, is it informal to make this wedding a big deal since it's my first, but his third? I would like to have a nice typical wedding but like I've said, he's done it before but almost twenty years ago (his first wedding at 18 and second at 23). I wonder what people would think/say. His family can be a little snooty. I realize I shouldn't care, but I do. Any advice?? Thanks!

What's the one thing my snooty cousin and his stuck up wife can't buy?

Better weather for their big annual BBQ today. Supposed to storm like a motha today! Since he went off and worked in Iraq for the "big money" he and his old lady think their **** don't stink.

What is song/band please!!!?

Well I think the bands name has something to with pjs? And the band has a bunch of snooty Hispanic girls. I think they are supposed to be like the dolls Bratz. And in the music video they are wearing pink and they are singing a pop hip hop song. Please help!!!

How much will my SSI Decrease when I roomate in with my friends?

One of my friends makes 10$ an hour, up to 1200 a month, the other only makes 8.25$ an hour, and gets roughly 500-800 a month. I currently am in my own apartment, and we are moving out of the ones we seperatly live in, and into a 3 bedroom together that costs 799$ a month. I need to know how much my SSI is going to decrease, considering one of the roomates makes almost twice what I make I'm very sure it's going to go down, and he needs to be sure that I can continue to support myself without having to pick up the slack. I am a very self dependant person and have rented my own apartment for the last 3 years, before that I roomed in with the same roomate who makes 500-800$ a month without it decreasing, only it was a 1 Bedroom not a 3, and the SSI I recieved did not go down. I am going to have to report this once August 1st hits, and need to have at least an estimate for my friends of how much I am going to have to put forth, considering I have no idea how badly his 1200 a month might sack my SSI. I pretty much know from previous experiences that the other roomate doesn't effect how much I get very much if at all as when I reported that there was no decrease, however 1200 a month out of 799 is ALOT, which I'm worried will nerf my SSI into the lower 200 or 300s, which is how much I am saving up monthly for a used car.

An item was broken while in delivery?

I sent a person an unscratched disk, but today the person is emailing me saying that "The game arrived today, the game disc has several scratches, your auction description stated that the disc has no scratches at all, i bought this game to sell it to a local games shop, the game value will decrease because of those scratches, I'm willing to keep the game if you give me a 5 pounds partial refund as a compensation for the scratched game disc." Shall i refund him? It was not my fault

Whats up with my friends? how do i deal with this?

Sounds like your younger. A 3 month? anniversary? That i can see why your friend was like ok. relationships come and go as your younger.. Its really not like the old days where you met some one in highschool and got married later.. lol.. Not even close.. I would stress less about your BF and friend situation and focus on school and more important things in life.. Later you will meet mature people who know how to act appropriate and not like fools.. Keep your head up!

Do i have an eating disorder or am i just a little obsessive about my weight?

It all started when i was in 6th grade. i realized how fat i was so i cut down my food intake to no breakfast, 1 trix yogurt, 1 juice box, and no dinner. i did that till i lost about 10 lbs then i just cut down what i eat to no breakfast, a school lunch, and a small dinner. then i maintained that weight till the beginning of this year (freshman in high school) and i pretty much cried myself to sleep every night because i look like a fat whale. i puked up my food a few times but i could never get enough up to make a difference and so i cut down my caloric intake to 1200 calories and now it is slowly decreasing but then pretty much every week i have a day where i go way above what i am supposed to and so i would take laxatives to get rid of it. now i take laxatives 1 or 2 times a week and i have discovered how to make myself puke up more food (about 1/2 cup to 1 cup of vomit after every meal) i weight myself after every time i eat. and i do still eat normal. i have gained some weight back because of it though and now i am going to be a sophomore in high school, 15, 5'5", and 114.4 pounds.

I had cot bumbers made for me just need to know if it is safe to put them all the way around the cot?

there are 4 sides to my bumber set top,bottom and both sides.but it covers the whole of the cot is it safe?

If I spend a couple hours a day grocery shopping and delivering (volunteer) will I lose weight?

I weigh 215 lbs and should weigh 150 lbs. I'm fifty, female and otherwise in good health. But I take tegretol for bipolar disorder, and it seems that it causes weight gain, as recently I decreased it for a week and lost five pounds, and when I went back on the higher dose it all came back. So I'm battling that problem. Exercise seems to be a good method in general; will this exercise in particular help me lose weight?

Will I be classified because I am thin?

Hello so next year I will be a freshman in highschool. So I am a 14 year old girl. Lately I have been getting alot of rude comments about my weight. I am 5'5 90 lbs. Most people say I look to thin. I look like a snooty teen girl but I'm not!!! Would you classify me? Just by my outside?

Why does my friend act different when her cousin is with her?

on my birthday one of my best friends came with her cousin she started acting all different i reserved a table i designed especially for friends i showed it to her she replied with a snooty tone and left laughing my other friend is really mad when she sees this.then she was walking with her cousin she stuck out her leg and tripped me.Someone tell me why she is different

Help with trig identity problems?

Draw triangles and use inverse functions to find the angles. You are given two sides in every problem.

Is my poem good or bad? What can I fix?

Your poetry is okay, but from your style of writing, your short stories are probably better. Remember, not everything has to rhyme. A poem actually sounds better when not every single stanza rhymes. Try expanding your horizons-write a poem that doesn't rhyme at all, or perhaps a chain poem. (if you don't know what that is, you take a random thing, let's say, clock, and build a poem from there, by simply writing the first thing that comes to mind.) Of course, you have the potential to be published-everyone, within themselves, if the desire is strong enough, has the power to succeed. :-)

Me VS My Friend's Parents?

If you don't want to go then don't go. It really isn't that difficult. But personally, I think you are being bratty about the whole thing. The graduation thing isn't going to kill you, and neither is going to church. I mean that's what, a couple of hours out of your day? Really NOT as big of a deal as you are trying to make it seem. And if your friend has a job, of course she has to go to work. She can't just call her boss and say "Hey my friend is coming over so I can't work!". Most people wouldn't dare bring their friend to work with them, so be thankful you still get to spend the day with her. And as far as bringing your own food, what do you expect? You think they should go out and buy special food just to cater to your wants? If you are going to be picky, then don't complain when you have to bring your own food.

Huntsman or Ranger Swiss Army knife?

I am looking at getting a swiss army knife for outdoor use. I don't know whether or not i should get the Huntsman or the Ranger. I would use the tools on both of them since the ranger is simply an upgraded model of the huntsman. the problem with the ranger is that its getting a little on the thick side. I need to be able to put it in my pocket (not a pouch) and not have to worry about it. Also, with the ranger being so thick does that decrease the durability due to the complexity of the knife?

Do people in England have the reputation or "stereotype" for being very snooty or "snobby"?

The class thing still exists, in ALL parts of the UK. There is more to our country than just England! You have areas, considered snobby, in most parts. The South East and parts of the "Home Counties", around London, places like Gloucester etc... may be seen as such, from other parts, but a lot is simple stereotyping.

How can I make friends with a Professor?

I see what your saying. The best way to be friends would be to truly show your interest in the class and maybe do extra research and show him some insight and see his views on it. Professors like that like to see a student look further out of mere interest. sometimes they like a little trivia to keep their minds sharp. Show that you are very open to his insight and see his point of view. I do this out of interest not just to make friends. I got along with my radiography professor because I was interested in what she taught, my grades can vouch for that, but I also knew how to have fun along with getting the job done. I think she liked that about me.

I cannot stand my grandmother?

My grandmother is a freaking trip to deal with. I have biracial child(black and white) and she refuses to get to know my baby girl who is now two years old. I never thought she was a racist until two years ago when she met my ex-boyfriends. She didn't even come to the hospital to see my baby. So today she comes over to my house and she starts acting very snooty. Whipping her hands when my daughter went to grab her hand. Who is she to act like she is better then me when she was a f@cking drunk when she was raising my mother. I'm sick of this women. So anyway I told her to get her shyt and get the he'll out of my house and I pushed her. So now she is claiming that I pushed her to the ground and now she wants to go to the hospital. My own mother was their to witness this. She is a full of crap! I loved her when I was little but she has turned into someone who I don't know. What should I do about this? She is 57 years old and acts like she is a old women.

How can a light just turn its self on????

we had a similar experience at our last house, i was always 'on the fence' about ghosts and hauntings although i believed in it there was no proof for me to be sure until we moved to that house. my daughter was between 6 months and 1 year whilst we lived there, she would act like she saw someone in the doorways and would smile and laugh, the house was generally cold and had a horrible feeling to it, things started moving, we started hearing noises and my daughter stopped sleeping at night shed wake up crying all night so we had to co-sleep and she was fine once out of her cot. there would be unexplained music bursting through the house that only i could hear once my partner went to work and it got so bad we had to move. we did end up finding out it was haunted by two old people and 'creatures' not human. someone had done a ouji board in the house before we moved in and let things in. not trying to scare you but something similar could be happening to your house especially if its effecting your daughter so much. is there any chance to put her in your room for a while to keep an eye on her and see if it gets worse? i was petrified to leave my daughter alone and only felt safe when she was in the bed with us at night. if it does get worse id consider moving, but could be worth speaking to someone to get the house blessed. good luck.

Plz let me know that why with the increasing photon energy how flux of photon decreases?

As physically it seems by increasing the photon energy flux shud increase ,plz reply soon and try to explain thanxs....

What is your school stereotype? what do other people think of you and your school?

My schools stereotype is the small not that rich school with a diverse population from white trash to preps, jocks, band members the lot. My personal stereotype is the loner/rebel/different one. I agree with this although the reason i am a loner is because people are gennerally scared of me because i'm tall, strong, queer and not what they expect as normal and that suites me just fine

Because I am not bilingual, is it discrimination?

I have worked for my employer for over 4 years. We were just notified that we will have to take a 20% decrease in pay and a work furlough day because of the economy. But not everyone will take a furlough day, because the ones that will work their full 40 hours can speak spanish. I was told directly by the boss this was the reason why I will have to take a furlough day. I am in Arizona, is this discrimination?

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Can drinking a lot of water and exercising help to loose blood sugar level ?

Exercise lowers blood-sugar levels in a healthy way. Water, in most cases, is also healthy. However, if you're feeling abnormally thirsty and urinating frequently, you should see a doctor immediately. When blood glucose (or blood sugar, if you prefer) levels become extremely high, the body gets rid of the excess sugar through keytones, which cause abnormal thirst and urination. The keytones exit the body through the bladder. However, they also cause damage to organs that can be potentially fatal after a long period of time. Hope this helps!

My aunt is extremely rude?

Okay, so I have an aunt. And she lives with me and my mom. She was fun to have around at first, but now she acts like a teenage wannabe. She insults my mom and I, complains about everything, acts all snooty, she thinks she's so classy just because she's clean. I can hear her right now, talking about me and my mom on the phone and how our house is so old and messy. Like we're just normal, it's not like we're excessively messy or anything. I just wanna shout at her like what the heck is her problem? She came crying to my mom and my mom took her into our house. Now she's being a mean girl. -.- And I'm sick of it. My mom is too soft on her, saying that we need to be nice to her and she's a guest. My mom doesn't like her around either but she's her sister. What should I do? I'm sick and tired of this crap. She's annoying, rude, and a backstabber. I love her but it's hard to say so I hate her way of talking, help?

Is it ok to leave my 14 month old toddler with a sippy cup in the cot?

from safety point of view, is she now old enough to be left with a sippy cup on her own? I give her some homemade chicken stock in the sippy cup, so it's not doing any harm to her teeth.

Did you buy a new matress for your cot?

I didn't for my second as it was hardly used; my 1st rarely slept in it. I left it out in the fresh air for a few days and washed the cover in a 60 degree wash. I did get a new one with my third as my second is still using the cot.

I cant stop sweating!! HELP!?

ok so no matter what i do i sweat. my hair my armpits.. ill be just hanging with friends and bam ill staart to sweat. or we will play a basketball game and i will sweat 10x more than anyone else!! is there a way i can stop that or at least decrease it? i have a party tomorrow how can i sweat less? we will be swimming, playing sports and hanging in the sun

Is it possible for pregnancy symptoms to increase if your hormones aren't?

I know that as long as there are hormones present it is possible to experience symptoms, but last week I had nothing, and now I'm experiencing a ton of different things. The doctor suspected a non-developing pregnancy and made me wait a week (which would be Friday) for the next appointment. I'm just thinking it's pretty unfair that my hormones would be decreasing and I'd be losing the pregnancy when I'm nauseous, hungry but with no appetite for anything at all, have sore boobs, headaches, extreme fatigue (like, bed time at 6 PM), the same part of my nipple that got darker with my daughter has gotten darker now, etc. All of them have been increasing over the past few days, and new ones keep popping up. So basically, I feel pregnant even though the doctor seems confident that it's non-developing and I should miscarry. Is it possible for the hormones to go down and the symptoms increase?

Is my 5 year old daughter becoming a Liberal? What can i do to turn her back?

Haha she's just a little kid, go easy on her. And besides, even if she does grow up to be a little more liberal than you she's still your daughter, isn't she?

Do you think this can cause cot-death :(?

a href="http://www.kiddicare.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/productdisplayA_2903_10751_-1_52178_99305_10001_14736" rel="nofollow"http://www.kiddicare.com/webapp/wcs/stor…/a

What's your experience with bupropion /Wellbutrin XL?

i took it for about 2 months, i did experience weight loss but it was the least effective antidepressant i have ever taken.

I seriously cannot stand my grandmother?

My grandmother is a freaking trip to deal with. I have biracial child(black and white) and she refuses to get to know my baby girl who is now two years old. I never thought she was a racist until two years ago when she met my ex-boyfriends. She didn't even come to the hospital to see my baby. So today she comes over to my house and she starts acting very snooty. Whipping her hands when my daughter went to grab her hand. Who is she to act like she is better then me when she was a f@cking drunk when she was raising my mother. I'm sick of this women. So anyway I told her to get her shyt and get the hell out of my house and I pushed her. So now she is claiming that I pushed her to the ground and now she wants to go to the hospital. My own mother was their to witness this. She is a full of crap! I loved her when I was little but she has turned into someone who I don't know. What should I do about this? She is 57 years old and acts like she is a old women.

I'm starting public school next year. How can I make friends?

I just finished 8th gread so I think I can help I havent gone to the same school since 3red gade and making friends is thing im always most scarred about but some way I always do your frist few days you may end up eating lunch alone but don't worry about it if you see someone eating alone go eat with them don't talk a ton but just say high and let things role from there if you want to you can bring a book to lunch but it may make you look like you don't want to make friends bring a ipod or mp3 (if its aloud) or home work. Also when you talk to people lissiton to what they like and if they seemed bored change the topic. If you want you can make friends with wirid people but if you do others may not want to be your friend try making friends with people that r in alot of your classes. As for the test sution kids well most lickly talk about you behind your back if you get out of them and at a public school it would mess up your grades just think of them more like work sheets also have your mom give you a few parttics ones over the summer. As for what you should were try going to Aropostel I promiss you that's what every one will be wereing get a hoddie and a t shirt and some jeans thats what every one will be wearing plus its commfy :) as for the sex and swereing I recommend that you just pretend it was never said andi promiss you will get used to it. If you see some one ceating dont say anything unless it effects u. And i don't recommend speaking lattin. One last thing if you belive in god witch I think you do (sorry if I'm wrong) pray about every thing don't do anything that gose aginst god and use this as an opertuaty to share gods word good luck at your new school and don't do anything you don't want to hope this helped :)

PCOS... Lifestyle Change...?

Just reduce your calories, get more exercise, make sure the rice is brown rice and sounds like you are good to go - loosing even 10 lbs may be enough, certainly 20-30 would be best.

Do you agree that my teacher is the meanest person on the planet?

Im in 6th grade and I have a god-awful teacher. She is like 1,000 pounds overweight and hates kids. She makes a huge deal out of EVERYTHING! One time, a sweet girl in my class leaned over while the teacher was talking just to ask a quick question about the page we were on. The teacher caught her and started lecturing all of us for about 10 minutes straight. And one time, i asked if we were allowed to wear skinny jeans on casual day friday, and she looked at my legs and asked, "Why do you want to wear skinny jeans?" in a snooty voice. Was that really any of her buisness? Do u age she is awful?

I am potty training a 2 1/2 year old and he won't pee in the potty.?

I work in a daycare and am in the process of potty training my 2-3 year olds. Their parents are "sort of" helping at home. We are so patient and doing so well, but I have one little boy that will "sit" but then get very cranky and cry. We try to console him and talk him into trying a little longer, but he gets so upset that we let him up to wash his hands. He always waits until his pants are pulled up and then he pees in them. Sometimes he makes it back to his cot or chair before he does, but most of the time he will pee 30 seconds later while washing his hands. I asked him if "it hurts" and he said no. We tried to hold a piece of toilet paper against his penis to feel like underwear, but he will not pee in the potty. I am not frustrated...I'd rather see him pee his pants for a while longer if it would keep him from getting a bladder infection from holding it too long. But I would like some ideas/tips if there are any out there. Thanks for your time!

Tips to help my son to sleep at night! help!?

Try to bath your son about one hour before bedtime. I usually give my baby girl a massage with lotion so she feel relax after bath. And then try to tell the baby that this is night time and time for bed. I set the light to dim but not too dark.

From UCSC to Barnard..I can't seem to find my niche?

You will not have city life, but Hillsdale College in Michigan may suit the rest of your needs very well.

What is the best way to get my mom to stop hating me?

My mom hates me. She hates everything about me from my face to my interests, and everything in between. I TRY to be her perfect daughter, but I obviously can't. I'm a comic book loving nerd girl, and she is an ex rebel trying to act snooty. -rolls eyes- Help

How much do guys ejaculate?

Is there a general limit? How long between ejaculations does it replenish? If you ejaculate within like an hour, is the amount decreased? What about sensation?

Toddler started waking in night ?

you seem to have answered your own question, id say its a combination of the points you made. consistancy is important, especially when parents are separated, it becomes difficult. he also could have picked up on your feelings during a very difficult time, even if you tried to protect him from it. it sounds like you're doing all you can. just do your best to make him feel safe and secure but stick at it. not easy at 1am though!

How does growing up in a wealthy town effect your future?

This is America. This is the land of Opportunity. You can come from nothing and have everything. It doesn't matter if you were born with a silver spoon in your mouth, or grew up in the roughest part of town. President Bill Clinton was born in a trailer park, and he became a popular and beloved President. Many people born into wealth turn to drugs, just as those who are born into the slums.

About Nokia Mobile Telecoms Lottery winning prize confusion.?

Uh oh, you're in trouble. There was no lottery, this is a scam. Don't pay any more money to transfer the funds because there are no funds to transfer.

Body image problems whats wrong with me ?

I had a boyfriend a couple of months ago and he made a comment to me that my Body disgusts him and that I am too skinny . I took that comment and starved myself for months and was never cot eating in public because I was too scared of what other people saw me put in my mouth. My mom noticed that I went from 121 to 101 in one month and made me stop . A month after I stopped she made a comment that I looked chubby / fat in my bathing suit . She may have not ment it in that way but I took another comment and started to make myself throw up . Now I look at myself and think who am I and why do I look this way. I am currently taking ablify and seroquil could they cause this ? When I throw up I get this sharp shooting pain in my chest is this normal ?

I want him back! (Its long)?

if this guy ever had feelings for you its usually beyond possible to get him "back." as for your friend she might have seemed more available or easy to date at the time so he took what was in front of him. i wish you would have gotten more clarification on his asking you out and then taking a relationship. thats not acceptable. however you dont know the circumstances so i would say get back onto flirty terms with him and see where it goes. just gradualy talk to him more and more.

Why do people value the dollar over principle?

You may have come out of that restaurant with empty wallet and empty stomach, but you also came out with a great wealth of subjects to rant incomprehensibly about on yahoo answers.

Which do you say and do you know why?

Take no notice of what these others are telling you, elz. If you've just been belted around the head with a couple of cots, then that's what you tell the emergency sevices, that you've got, "cots in your hair" and, "Please come at once!". ;-).

Will i get sick from this?

I work in a daycare, with 2 yr olds. today one of them ate a ton of play dough, and then threw it up on his cot at nap. no one saw him throw it up though, and i accidentally touched it! i just thought it was some food from the lunch we had just eaten, so i just kind of wiped it off and kept rubbing his back nap. when irealized what it actuallyy was, i washed my hands immediately and sprayed down my entire outfit with disinfectant ha, but still i could've touched my hair and stuff between that time. so, because he wasn't actually sick at all, he just ate so much play dough, could i still get sick (like the flu or something) from this??

Is my baby ready to learn to self settle?

My midwife told me, and I've read in many places, that babies don't have the brain development to self settle until they're 9 months old. My daughter is almost 4 months now, and she's just started falling asleep by herself if I put her in her cot and leave her for a bit. She is a great sleeper, but she has always been a nightmare to settle, so obviously I'd be stoked if she could settle herself now. The only thing is, she's only settling herself some of the time - like once or twice per day. So my question is, should I start deliberately trying to teach her to self settle all the time, or is she still too young?

Your views on this please?

I have a 6 month old baby boy and he absolutely hates to sleep in his cot so he always ends up coming to our bed ( I know I know! all the risks etc etc - and I have made it safe for him as possible but this arrangement still makes me a bit nervous). But if we put him in the cot none of us will get any sleep - including the baby. He sleeps like an angel in our bed!..So I'm thinking of getting him one of those single beds with 2 railings ( and a firm mattress). This way he will still be close to me at night and also get a good nights sleep ( during daytime hes in a playpen - and even sleeps there). I know hes too small for a bed are there any other negatives to this option?...

Is your crush's friends mean?

i know what you are dealing with! my best friend when i was young was very nerdy, wimpy, and sensitive but i loved him like a brother. as we got older he got cuter and as he got cuter more popular. eventually he was hanging out with this one popular boy who i went out with and was a jerk! after we broke up he was worse. now this boy i was friends with still talks to me but is always pretending like i am not there when around his friends. so i do the same back. i even started to be a little mean to him, acting like i didn't really care for him but in a joking way. i could tell it still hurt his feelings though. then after a week of doing this he told my best friend that he liked me alot but knew i would never date him. i started to be more flirty and we ended up dating. so yupp try it and good luck!

Monday, July 18, 2011

What is the difference between "being Arrogant" and "Being snooty/snobby"?

arrogant isn't anything to do with others, it's just that you think you're overly amazing/better than you are reality... it's just a false OR over the top sense of confidence. snobby/snooty is the fact you think you're better than certain people and you look down on them.

Please help me a ghost i dont know ?

Hi It is said that children are very susceptible to ghosts, i know my sister and i was when we were children. We lived in a haunted house and lots of things happened. As we grew the things did not occur as much. Something did happen to me when i was 22 but we will not go into that. I can feel my cat walking on me at night i had to have him put to sleep in March and i loved him to bits. I think it's time to go and visit your mums grave again, tell her you will visit once a year on her birthday/anniversary and that you have not forgotten her. Perhaps then she will be at peace.

Several makeup/beauty questions && need answers quicck!?

Well I'm guessing your white(no racism) when they turn red its normal it happens it has something to do with blood and I don't remember . You would need to be nude lipstick. Mascara try colossal lashes and for acne try netrugena make up at the drug store it improves your skin or try minerals there pricey but well worth it. Just wear short and summer clothing no black.

Is it normal to get period while breastfeeding?? Does it mean my milk supply will dry up?

Im 7 weeks post partum and had been eating like a pig so i can have a good milk supply...a few days ago i decreased my calorie intake a little bit (eating healthier) so i can lose a little bit of weight...today i saw a little bit of blood (sorry if its tmi) and im a little freaked out...i know you should not get your period while breastfeeding...does this mean my milk will dry up?

How many of you get really annoyed when someone gives a super smart-alecky answer to your questions?

Okay, a weird question, but I'm just wondering, am I the only one who's bugged by this? Like, when you ask a question on here and you tell people that no, you are not flat out clueless on the subject and tell them specifically what you need to know, someone always seems to write like a novel of an answer. And it's always that person who acts like you're totally stupid for not knowing something and has this snooty 'well at least I know my stuff' tone. Am I like, weird to be annoyed by this?

Why are "cool kids" in school often snooty ?

is this true you think? which ages? and do they have "cook kids" in Britain? or is this only USA? what are "cool kids" like and what they like and why?

Does England or anywhere in Britain have "new money neighborhoods " full of CEOS, lawyers, & executives?

That's a very long question. There is a neighbourhood near me, in the South of England, like this called Sandbanks.It is situated on a peninsula in Poole Bay and the property there is the fourth most expensive in the World, houses costing over �4000,000. Several Premier League footballers and their wives and girlfriends (known as WAGS) have moved in and also many property developers.Most of the houses have private moorings for their yachts and spectacular views over the sea.

How to be more flirty to get him back?

Hey I'm Mexican I rite now I have a crush on this black girl but if you really like him just let him know that your interested smile at him(and no it's not stupid) just do it believe me You have to let it be known that you like him or else he won't know or just tell him right out the back that u like him flirt with him and sure he'll start to flirt rite back with you good luck :)

Why is san francisco always considered safe and snooty?

When SF is depicted in the media, or described by people it is always described as safe and snooty and such. I was wondering why this is? considering there are so many places in San Francisco that are very blue collar and people are not stuck up and there are actually city problems like crime. I meen There is the mission, Tenderloin, HP, Bayview, Visitasion Valley, Lakeview, Bernal Heights, Potraro Hill, Fillmore, Western Addition and other places all over the city that are not smug, snooty, and safe.

Settling my 7 week old baby to sleep at night?

Hi, My 7 week old son Max has trouble settling at night. He is on Karicare Delact formula and we have just introduced wind drops as he gets some wind. I feed him and he will settle in my arms with me in bed but when I place him in his cot he is awake, hands flying in the air, legs kicking and just making grunting sounds not crying. Any suggestions on how I can settle him please.

Who's right when there's a discrepancy in a contract?

The lease is incorrect as it contradicts itself. You can point out to them ,in writing, that it is wrong and that you will exercise your right to terminate in 6 months. I assume that you have a copy of the agreement so that you can refer to the relevant paragraphs.

Can I extend my contract in order to go to Germany with my family?

I will have 2 years in my contract when I am done with my Korea tour and I would like to go to Germany. I will only ask for the COT if I know I can take my family to Germany with me, but with only having two years left in my contract will they extend me for a year so I can serve the accompanied tour?

Will downloading games to hard drive decrease heat in 360 slim?

If I download games to my 360 slim 250gb hard drive will that decrease the amount of heat that is put out by the system?

Why are people In Los Angeles so snooty?

Seriously? Every single person in Los Angeles is snooty? I don't want to live where you do or work where you do!! Try a bit harder at cultivating friendships. If you run into snooty people, let them go and try not to let them bother you. Who needs them? You deserve to enjoy good friendships and surround yourself with folks you trust. But I beg you not to make sweeping generalizations about people and places. It just doesn't work that way. That's like saying everyone in Omaha swears like a drunken sailor. Not true!!! But I am sorry you have been around folks who have hurt you.

Does he like me or not?

Honestly, it sounds like he is using you for your popularity. It seems as though he is trying to become well-liked by the girls at your school who most likely would never give him a second thought until you started dating him... He probably keeps saying sorry so he can still be in the 'in' crowd with you. I wouldn't speak to him anymore. :/

Chronic sleep deprivation for over a year. Can I recover?

Have you tried looking at your diet? A diary of what you eat can maybe show if there are some triggers to when things are worse. Try food allergy testing. Cut out foods with preservatives and junk food and try to add more natural foods. Increase your omega 3 for depression.

Will timothy hay's nutrition value decrease alot after being stored in a plastic bin for a long time?

Nutritional value won't be compromised much (beyond whatever the mold consumed), but the mold will make the hay unusable anyway. The idea is to keep it in a ventilated container so that moisture can escape and prevent this.

Advice regarding kitten and 8 month old child?

definitely do not have the kitten in your room with the baby. You should only have them together when you are there to supervise. I have a 5 month old son and a 3 month old puppy and the puppy sleeps in the kitchen of a night. She used to cry when i first got her but you have to be strong and not go to them, they need to get used to being alone at times. Your baby's health and safety is more important than the kitten being a little lonely of a night. She'll get used to it x

Do MOST people in western societies copy "styles of behaviour" or acting from movies?

Before there was even such a thing as a movie, most people in every society copied their behaviour from other people. That is how children begin to act 'grown up'.

What are your thoughts on Martin Luther of the Lutheran Church leading the Montgomery Busboy Cot?

The man is a true american hero for having the integrity to stand up for our constitution, rise to the streets making sure the government will not infringe on the constitutional rights of busboys to sleep where they please, making sure that communists dictators will never again force our busboys to sleep on unborn babies.

How would growing up in a wealthy town effect your future?

I've lived in Wellesley for a couple of months and the houses there are huge. The town is safe and everybody there is Republican. Indeed, some people drive Mercedes and Lexus and wear Lacoste and all those, but it's the lifestyle that strike out to middle class families. Your future will most likely be sucessful, being a CEO of some sort of business firm or a head position somewhere. The people in Wellesley are nice but some are busy to say HI....

Why is He trying to avoid me?

I have a friend who used to be warm and engaging towards me. He is a lot older then me and I sought his wisdom. But lately he has not tried to start a conversation with me and seemed to be avoiding me. I didn't make much of it thinking he needed his space or was busy or distracted by other things. But last night he pissed me off. I was talking with a mutual friend having a heavy conversation when he started calling her from the back of the room for her to come into the other room, taking her away from me. I can honestly say that I don't remember doing anything to offend him and I'm just about ready to confront him and ask him why he has been acting so snooty.

Didn't Ladies Day at Aintree prove that The North has just as much class as The South?

Anorak doesn't appear to want to tell us where it is published from but my guess is that it is published somewhere in the south and its photographer is a man looking to take photographs that will reinforce his prejudice and the editor has chosen the photographs along the same prejudicial lines for publication.

What can I do about our rude neighbor?

She and my mom have been best friends since I was born but she just seems snooty to me and I don't like her. She shows up at our house every day, sometimes more than once, completely uninvited. Today she just walked right in and didn't even knock and no one was at the door. She just shows up at our house and my mom gives her like half our food which is really annoying. And I'm not really bothered by any of that, but she stays for HOURS. We don't even invite her and she will come to our house on holidays where we are supposed to be spending time together and anytime she wants without even asking if it is okay with us. I told my mom I was bothered by it and she said that it wasn't rude to her and they are best friends, but I really think it is inconsiderate and she is taking advantage of our family. I want her to quit coming over all the time and I don't know what to do! Help!!!

Sunday, July 17, 2011

What is a T4 and T3 test used for in a patient with no thyroid?

I was diagnosed with Thyroid cancer in 2007, the doctors took out my thyroid and then treated me with an I-131 radiation treatment, in december of 2007. After that my TSH was all over the map. In 2009 having random blood test my thyroglobulin level was increasing and my TSH was decreasing again my oncologist felt that another dose of the I-131 radiation treatment was the way to go. now two years later i have been having some of the same symptom as before: extreme fatigue, out of control body temperature, sore throat, ear aches, thought process is not there.... etc

Are you proud to be bad at Math and Science?

im terrible with math and science I have little interest in history but I can spell just about anything. Im not proud at all. Its embarrassing that I cant do simple math. I wish I had taken more time in school.

Do you think the name Aria...?

If its a character on a television show, then yes, I believe it will go up in popularity Will it become the next Ava or Sophia? No, I don't think so. I'm not sure how popular Pretty Little Liars is, but I doubt its more popular, shocking, or as trendy as 16 and Pregnant where Sophia pretty much originated.

Abortion clinics and self abortions?

Please don't judge me. How old do you have to be to get an abortion? I'm 14, and I think I might be pregnant. I've only had sex with two guys. All together 5 times. But the last time I missed my period. We used a condom but I'm freaking out. Do your parents have to know? And how much does it cot to get an abortion? And what are some ways to give yourself one, and what are the risk of giving yourself one? Thank you.

Why hasn't my dad ever loved me?

I was in tears when reading this. I do not want to say anything that will upset you, but honestly i just never know why some people have children if they do not care for them, i guess he wasn't ready to have children at that time and took that anger of having one on the children he wasn't ready to have. He was selfish, but atleast you have a great mother who loved you :). I am sure if he does change ways, you should let him and try and make it work, Then see what happens thereafter :) x

My son died 4 months ago, how will i connect with my 2nd son?? :(?

My son died 4 months ago due to cot death he was my world he was only 5 months old when he died i had a very short time with him... I then found out i was pregnant.. now im 7 months pregnant and found out im having another son! im concerned about how i will connect with my baby boy because my son will look like my unborn baby within time! i love my unborn baby to bits because now i have a 2nd chance. He will never forgotten and i will teach my unborn baby about his older brother when he is older.. i will never be able to put the pictures down off him i dont want to ever forget about my baby boy Harrison xx

1980's fashion help!?

go to http://www.tripletsandus.com/80s/fashion.htm. its shows everything like hair, makeup, legs, brands used and more.

Explore.exe memory usage keeps increasing over time?

just like the title states, when i first boot up my computer explorer.exe stars out at 15,000 K, as time goes it increases, one thing that bothers me is when i open a folder or windows explorer, memory usage increases, which makes sense, but after i close it memory usage does not decrease, it remains the same, so the more folders i open over time the more memory is used, which is really scaring me, my computer is not slow but i would like to know if this is normal, before i rebooted my explorer.exe was at lik 65,000!!! now it is at 40,000 but i am not sure how long it will stay that low, can someone offer me a solution to this problem, or this normal? i have a toshiba setellite L505D and 3GB of RAM. my computer already as a problem, EXTREMELY SLOW booting time, when i restart or even log off i get s black screen for like 5 minutes before being taken to the log in screen, can this be related to the explorer.exe issue?

How to properly reset verizon fios router?

I was having a party at my house and a friend tripped over an ethernet cable connecting my brother's xbox 360 to my verizon fios router. When she tripped, it knocked the router off of my desk. I put it back on the desk and my desktop computer (which has a wired connection to the router) operates fine, but the wireless signal in my house has decreased to the point where some rooms in my house are not getting coverage when they previously did. Also, the speeds have decreased on those devices. I did a speed test to a server nearby in Philadelphia and the wired gets 26 down and 5 up and the other devices on wireless get like 15down 4up. It's not like the speed is really slow but I have noticed the difference. A friend told me that I should reset the router. Is this the right thing to do to attempt to improve the signal? I'm really not tech savvy so I'm not sure how to handle this situation. Also will a reset require me to re-enter the wep key into all of my devices? Will the wep key change if it's reset? Thanks in advance for all of your help!

Chemistry Question Help Needed??? Plzz Help! Life Saver?

Sodium phosphate is added to a solution that contains 0.0076 M aluminum nitrate and 0.047 M calcium chloride. The concentration of the first ion to precipitate (either Al3+ or Ca2+) decreases as its precipitate forms. What is the concentration of this ion when the second ion begins to precipitate?

No gains in air alert?

For people that did air alert. I know in the first week or two your vertical goes up to inches. after that does it decrease. because mine did im starting my 4th week today and my vertical is the same as when i started the program. And tell me what you experienced about air alert

Why does my 2yr old act like this?

my daughter just turned 2 on may 24 and also just started daycare for the first time may 23. I used to have an in home childcare but decided to go back to a daycare so I'm right down the hall when we are there. at home she sleeps with me and my husband at night but at daycare they fall asleep on cots by themselves. it seems that ever since she started she throws a fit over going to bed at night. she will scream and cry and try to get up and this last for almost 2 hours until she gives it up. by then its 10 and then she now decideds to wake up at 6am when she used to go to sleep at 830 and wake up aroumd 8am. when we get home after work/daycare she will scream and cry over any little thing we do and this lasts until bedtime and in the morning she will wake up fussing, for some reason she'll want to change clothes and she'll cry over what breakfast I'm fixing, what she wears, she cries like crazy when I drop her off in her room too. what can I do to fix this???

Tips on befriending a professor?

After one lecture, walk up to him in the hallway and talk to him about that subject which he discussed. He sounds sorta cynical and secretive, which is sorta like how I am, but who knows.

Help! Lethargic,pain,nausea,numbness… of appetite what is this?

Ok. About 2 months ago I hurt my back working in my yard. So bad that I thought I was paralyzed the next day because I could not move at all. I ended up going to the ER and they suggested a MRI. Well, I couldn't afford that. So I just dealt with it and now I can get around fine but I have a constant numbness and tingling in my fingers of my left hand. Then last week I think I moved wrong or twisted a neck muscle. It was a shooting pain followed by a sort of black out and dizziness. Since then I have felt increased neck and back pain, nausea, decreased appetite, numbness in my right hand that comes and goes (worse at night) along with the numbness I already had in my left hand, joint and muscle pain and severe lethargy. I know this is a lot but and any help would be great on figuring out what is going on here.

Downstairs neighbors issues please help!?

I live in an 1950's apartment and I have had issues with my neighbor having their tv up at night when I have my child down. I have told her before (when she moved in) that she is going to hear us, I have a 2 year old that she is going to hear, I also have a 1 year old, and all that I ask is for her to keep the noise down after 9:30 pm to keep my son asleep and to keep things relaxed (make things peaceful). last night I could clearly hear "Kryptonite" by 3 doors down. I called the apartments security because every time I have dealt with her in the past, she has been disrespectful and snooty! She then tonight, not even an hour of getting home (my husbands birthday, got home around 8:40 pm), she calls security about my 2 year old running across the floor. Is there anything that I can do to get this to stop while living here? (I move July 1st, and hoping to be completely out as soon as possible.)

I'm starting Public School next year... how can I make friends?

Dont be nervous!! You seem really nice & just be yourself if you stick to being yourself people usually come up to you.You might meet someone who you have a lot in common with. Good luck!! :)

Teenage sleeping heavy?

i am a 16 year old boy and a very heavy sleeper, i can sleep for 11 hours and still feel sleepy, it wastes my morning, very annoying!! as i turn into an adult, will my body's demand for hours of sleep decrease? for example will i be able to sleep for 9 hours and get up at 8 or 9 in the morning feeling refreshed and not tired? thanks :D

If I owe 239 a month for my car payments, will the finance charge per month decrease if I triple the payments?

Is it better to pay more than I owe a month or to save up and make a giant payment on the car in a couple of months to save on the monthly finance charge?

Are we considered 'rich'?

You are upper middle class. You're not rich--your parents just manage their money well and they do a lot better salary wise in comparison to the rest of the general population. Where the cars are concerned, there isn't a great deal in value per vehicle except for perhaps the Audi and/or Midgets, depending on the years and options.

What do you do when you can't go to your boss?

I am having issues with a co-worker that has only been with our company for 1 year now. I've been there for almost 6. She is snooty, acts like she is better than everyone there and is basically going on a power trip telling people what to do and acting like she runs the show. Me being a pretty level headed person, view everyone in a company as equal, no matter seniority, age, race, or religion. We are supposed to work as a team. I am not the only employee here that feels this way, most everyone has a problem with her attitude. Only thing is I can't go to my boss with these issues... they are friends. Close friends (not intimate) and he doesn't see that she does anything wrong. She is at least 20 years older than me so I feel like I get looked at as the immature one even though she has the problem. Its causing me stress and quite frankly I've been looking for a new job. I feel like I should be able to talk to my boss about these things, but I feel like I can't. What do I do?!?

Question on Parental Rights?

My sister had a similar situation with her ex-husband. It seems like the mom needs some time to get her life together. I think you're doing the right thing by striping her rights because she does not seem fit to be a mother right now, and probably won't be for a long time. It's better to have no mom than an unfit one.

Does anyone know who I could go to for a Staryu plush commission?

I know there are a lot of people on deviant art but I am having trouble picking someone. I want a relatively large staryu plush and, not to sound snooty or too picky, I want someone who know what they are doing. Anyone know who I could go to?

Algebra problem!!!!!!!?

if a number is subtracted form 2, the principal square root of this difference is equal to the number decreased by 1. What's the number?

Renters rights in michigan?

I really hope you took pictures before you moved out. He will probably try to keep your security deposit but he has to send you an itemized list of damages within 30 days. He can't charge for normal wear and tear or an old dryer. If there were any stains on the carpet or holes in the walls he can charge for that. You might have to take him to small claims court where he would have to prove all of the damages and the age of the property.

How to get my sister to stop?

she is 21 and i'm 16. i think she has low self esteem because she always points out the flaws in people, including me. i hate it. i don't think i have all those flaws, i know i'm not perfect but when it comes to physical flaws i don't pay too much attention to them because that will only make me nervous and uncomfortable with myself, which isn't going to help anything. I just do what i can to make them better and just ignore the rest. But she points out everything as a flaw. My large boobs, my big butt, my braces (which aren't my fault), she says that i look like i'm 12 (even though i've had many, many people think i'm older than 16 and tell me so) and she always says she is way more physically fit and "hotter" than me and that guys like her better. She says just because she weighs less than me that she has a better body, even though i am 7 inches taller than her and weigh 20 pounds more, and her body mass is a lot higher than mine, and people have even said that i have a better body than her. She doesn't take care of herself, she eats tons and tons of crap food, doesn't work out at the gym (though she recently started working out a little) and she really let herself go, where as I don't neccessarily watch everything i put in my mouth, but i don't eat much, i never over eat and i eat my fruits and veggies and try to limit my fat and sugar intake. I also work out for at least an hour, at least 3 times a week. I lost 15 plus pounds, and people always tell me that they can really tell and that I look amazing. My sister has gained a lot of weight. She once said to me "I don't like to brag, but I get a lot of attention from men....." in this stuck up, snooty voice that made me want to slap her. And when I said that I get pretty good attention from guys too, they notice me and check me out, she laughed. She has said that I am too young for guys to like me. Even with guys I like I'll be like "I think he was checking me out! Yes!" and she'll be like " no he was looking at me, the hotter sister for sure." and if she was just joking i wouldn't care but she is serious. Once she called me a spoiled whore for no reason at all. Just out of the blue. I'm not, I don't always get what i want and i've never even dated a guy let alone have sex with one and I don't even dress like a whore. She on the other hand wears tight and revealing clothes sometimes and she's only had one boyfriend, who she started seriously making out with during the first week or two of their relationship. She said if they were still together today then they would've had sex a long time ago. They were dating last summer. Today we went to the mall and there was this hot guy in this store with who i'm guessing was his friend and his girlfriend. He was hot but you know I'm not gonna flirt or try to get his attention because he's with his GF for God's sake. She walks like right in front of him to get his attention and when i walk the other way she is all like "see you have to try to get his attention. Not run away like you" but i didn't even care yeah he was hot but i wasn't gonna throw myself out there like her. And then she was trashing his GF and was all "Oh he could do so much better. Like me. I mean she isn't even pretty" and i could tell by the way she was talking that she was insinuating that she was fat. But this girl wasn't ugly, she was pretty and she did have cankles but she wasn't fat at all. I personally think that she was more attractive than my sister, with a better body too. I mean yeah i've done the whole "he could do better, like me" thing before with guys i've liked and the guy i currently like of course i think he would be better off with me, but i don't trash his GF and say she is ugly and fat when she's clearly not! My sister just always does that, she tries to bring people down to raise herself up and it will never work but she will just keep trying to do it. Last summer she wore a bikini with EVERYTHING hanging out. I really don't care about how food people look in bikinis i mean it's the pool or the beach, not a modeling contest so who cares. But what bothers me is she had the audacity to bash other people's bodies that looked better than her in bikinis! I've called her out on her behavior before, saying things like "just because you're insecure doesn't mean you have to take shots at other people/me!" but she never listens and just gets sassy with me. How can I get her to shut her mouth and start treating me and other people right?

Is it odd that I am starting to like miniature horses more then horses?

no of course its not! :) nothing wrong with liking smaller breeds horses, they are so small and lovable ( so are big horse but you know what i mean lol ) its fun to watch them grow up and train them :) so of course its not odd !

Why dont people have any respect for authritarianism anymore?

In the good old days, might made right, and if someone ruled with an iron fist, you feared them, and just shut up. But today, thanks to these selfish liberals, they want to live in some egalitarian society where the only real crime is, is torture, intolerance, and authoritarianism. And just look at the way anyone is treated who has an authoritarian grip. Some may be respected to their face, but are then backstabbed. Recently, someone made an anonymous hate group about their boss on facebook. and random people just sat there leaving hundreds of nasty and horrible comments, making that boss cry. These were just lazy employees who dont put obedience to their boss above everything in life. Pastors of Fundamentalist Churches are constantly sent hate mail. firm hard fisted Teachers are disrespected. Fascism has turned into an insult. Social norms are scoffed at. having good etiquette is seen as snooty. And those of us who have the humility to be obedient and ever loyal to those in authority are called self righteous sheeple. No one can even get into public office if they even so much as suggest a law be placed that could take away peoples "Rights". Its almost like rights have become more importance than knowing ones place and obedience to authority. Governments, organzed religion, and corporations are constantly berated and made fun of.

HELP! How did the U.S. Constitution change as a result of the ratification of the 19th Amendment?:?

Why would anyone ask for answers to homework or exam questions on YA when half the time the answers are wrong?

Why i am mean????????????

Maybe you should exercise to let loose your frustration? Also maybe you were really nice and someone did you wrong which doesn't make any sense since you were so nice and you need to let it go and not take revenge?

Am I the only one who is annoyed by girls/women who act too "prim and proper"?

Part of understanding how the "real world" works is understanding that you can't change every person you encounter who rubs you the wrong way or bothers you. In order for you to be successful in your career of helping people you need to focus on improving yourself and your skills and not worry or dwell upon the way others act. You are going to do great things in your life! You don't have time to dwell on someone who annoys you! I sincerely wish you the best of luck!

Who is hurt most when government puts restrictions on banks?

Name one thing the government has ever done that works the way they say it will work? Anything they do hurts the average citizen. The far left and the far right are playing both ends against the middle which allows the rich to get richer, the poor to stay poor and the pockets of the middle class pays for the whole show.

Travelling in australia with check on baby luggage?

im going from melbourne to sunshine coast and i know that baby luggage is free but i haven't payed for check on luggage, so my question is do you know if its still free i have a porta cot, car seat and a average size travel bag that doesn't look like a baby bag will that still be free? or should i buy the check on luggage?

Saturday, July 16, 2011

I'm badly attracted to someone I hate..help!?

Quite different. If you are really love him then I think its time to propose to him and try to change him slowly, but if its just an attraction then its you forget him.

Am I a spoiled, ungrateful brat?

You are not selfish or spoiled at all. Yes, your parents are able to afford things, but that doesn't make you spoiled. You appreciate everything you have, and your concern about this shows that you will never be that type of person. Good job! :)

What do you think is an embarrassing situation?

It's just toilet paper. Nothing big. I would be more embarrassed if the toilet paper was hanging down from my back pants pocket with pee splatter. Nice story by the way it really reeled me in.

Is my friend a Whore?

shes at 'band camp' and is staying (obviously) with girls, shes strange and wierd and thats why were friends! cause she is so funny and strange! anyway shes with girls that are like 'girly' i guess, like there dramatic and snooty. and she says she just wants to go hang with the guys. is she a whore?

Advice regarding kitten and 8 month old child?

you need to teach them early on if there are any 'rules' you want them to go by, such as not coming on beds/cots then put a baby gate on your door or close the door so she cant get in. it is understandable you dont want her in the bedrooms, and is not a rediculous story as many babies have died from cats/kittens laying on them. we got our cat when our daugther was 9/10 months old, she was 3 months at the time and luckily litter trained. she always wanted to come in the bedroom and would meow to come in and ended up scratching our carpet to pieces. if you can make her an area to sleep in maybe a cage for night time use so she gets used to being in one place during the night. it wlil get easier as she gets older dont worry, it was a nightmare for us at first but we held it out and it was worth it.

15 month old baby removed?

From what I have read, the child was not removed because the mother breastfed, the child was removed because the mother refused after several attempts to nourish her child properly. The article states that on weekends the mother solely breastfeeds, this in not sufficient nourishment for a child of 15 months. This mother is neglecting her child by solely breastfeeding. What exactly is the problem with authorities stepping in to ensure that baby Alma is properly fed? The mother WAS neglecting her child by not feeding her properly on weekends.

Boyfriend doesn't wanna have sex with me?

Our relationship is great (we've been together over a year, live together, and love each other very much) BUT, he never seems to wanna have sex. I would like it once a week at least, but we go a month or more without. I'm 21 and he's 22. He's not gay and isn't cheating on me for sure. My self-esteem has decreased immensely. I just want him to want me. He says it's not me, it's just he doesn't think sex is that important. But I do think it's important. Is this a deal breaker? What should I do? I'm sad....

Chemistry Question??? Plzz Help Someone!?

Sodium phosphate is added to a solution that contains 0.0076 M aluminum nitrate and 0.047 M calcium chloride. The concentration of the first ion to precipitate (either Al3+ or Ca2+) decreases as its precipitate forms. What is the concentration of this ion when the second ion begins to precipitate?

How do I stop putting myself down?

you just need to look at the positive things in your life and think of your achievements no matter how insignificant. that way you will be able to view life in a more positive way. the negative things in your life define you far more than the positive things. try to use this to turn the negatives into positives because if you learn from the negative things then they can end up having a positive outcome.

This went down about four months ago and I'm still missing her. Is there anything I can do?

In about mid February, my best friend and I had an argument. I was commenting on her facebook posts, and she was ignoring me, which I found very rude and it made me mad. And I was also mad at her before this keep in mind, because she had been very cold and distant to me during a summer community production we did together. Anyway, I still tried really hard to forgive her and be her friend, but she just kept ignoring me and I finally blew my top. This is what happened on facebook. Her post said how do you let go of something you love a lot, I said what are you talking about, she said my dog that is dying. I said I have had my dog since I was four and she is dying too. I said youll get over it, she said ditto. Then I said hahah shut up I don't even want to talk to you anymore. Then her sister jumped in on it and said I don't understand your comment please explain it to me, and I said if I don't want to talk to her then why would I want to talk to you. Then both her and her sister blocked me but her sister blocked me first. I waited about a month and then I called them and I said I don't understand why you blocked me on facebook, her sister said "sweetie what you said to us was really rude". She was like here lets see how you like it "i don't want to talk to you right now" then she hung up the phone on me. I feel like I didn't do anything wrong though, considering I replied to her sisters message on there on time and she never wrote back, and I wrote my "ex best friend" a message on there and she never wrote back. I mean she was replacing me all summer and ignoring me and stuff and being me I walked around sad all the time about it and she kept telling her mom I was depressed when obviously she never cared in the first place. Even after that I still miss her but I don't think she cares or ever wants to see me again, what can I do? I feel like the only way I would get anywhere is if I begged for forgiveness because they are so rich, snooty, and full of themselves.

Me and my cousin used to be so close, now she is a total b**ch?

I have a cousin who was like a best friend to me. We did everything together and we told each other EVERYTHING. But now shes acting all snooty and acts like her s**t dont stink. I invited her to go with me for some activity in the park. But she says (in a snooty voice) "no i probably have something to do that day". The last time we had a good time together was the day before my birthday (about 3 months ago) now its like she is different person . the preacher at the church died and i told her about the funeral, she said she didnt want to go because he was busy. (yeah rite) and yesterday when i shown her the card from the funeral and said (in the snooty/b-**chy way) ok, just put it there. oooohhhh. that pissed me off. I've tried my best. I invite her to go everywhere with me, but she always make the same excuse "i gotta clean the house" (but she never does it) She's like a different person and she is only 4 years younger than me (i'm 20 she is 16) I told my dad about what was going on. And he just says "stay away from her, if she wants to act like that, then you dont need to be around her" but how can i just stop caring about someone i've known forever. HELP

How can I stop being nervous about the wedding?

Screw them, it's your wedding. I would just ignore them the whole day and enjoy the rest of your guest. If they say anything negative about your wedding, tell them to kick rocks. I hate people like that, so judgmental. Don't worry about it and don't let someone that don't even matter make you feel nervous about the happiest day of your life.

Is This Considered Snooty?

Yep, very snooty attitude my friend. Nothing wrong with working in a supermarket or even cleaning until you get your 'dream job'. As previous poster says it will look better on your CV to have been working than appearing to not be bothering. It could make you seem a lazy good-for-nothing.

Why was almost everyone so snooty at the Royal Wedding?

especially the old women attending...When Kate came down the isle she was radiant and smiling and they were just snooty as h***!

First time pregnancy help? (GIRLS ONLY..)?

Ok, I'm 16 years old and I live with my boyfriend (who is also 16), his mum, dad and 4 younger siblings (I moved here by choice and my parents let me) ANYWAYS, I think I may be preggos. For people who know me would say I am a very mature and bright girl. So, I took a pg test today and showed up negative but I am not convinced. I feel very different. My boobs seem a tad bigger, and are sometimes falling out of my bra.. last week I had a very hungry appetite, if I ate a whole dinner plate, I'd still be hungry, and right now if I eat, I feel VERY sick. As if I can't keep my food down.. I also had the two BIGGEST cramps a few days ago, most painful I've had and lastly .. no periods. I can't remember exactly when but my last LMP was at least a week or two before my 16th birthday and I turned 16 on the 10th of May. I'm not a stupid girl, I know how to take care of a baby and I know for a fact I'd be good at it. (theres a baby here who I treat as my own and I also tend to her at times) But my real question here is, if i am, do I keep it? I mean i would love to keep it, but i don't want to disappoint anybody. could i get some experience storys from you guys? im really stuck, i think about it all day every day. the room we live in would not be big enough for a cot, BUT can be moved around to make it fit. i have 2 other tests left cos i baught 3, trying again tomorrow morning.. PLEASE HELP, i need help making my decision but bare in mind, I'll feel really bad if i terminate it... and ill be upset and cry

What is Normal school like for a homeschooler?

7th and 8th grades are difficult years in school--lots of bullying, cliques, and such. See if you can take a tour of the school before the school year begins, to familiarize yourself with the campus a little before the first day of classes. Try to join a club or sport, if possible, as this will help you make friends faster and will go a long way to making you less of a target for bullies. A lot will vary from one school to another, but you'll figure it out quickly enough. You'll find that a lot of time in "regular" school is spent sitting still at a desk waiting; there's a LOT of wasted time. You'll learn to cope quickly enough--just try not to be sucked into the negativeness that can rule many middle schools.

Do people in England have the reputation or "stereotype" for being very snooty or "snobby"?

This stereotype has stemmed from the Royal Family. Of course, like all stereotypes it isn't true for the majority of the people of the nation, but there are always some who fit the stereotype perfectly.

How can I stop hating my crush's girlfriend?

My crush is my best guy friend. He's hilarious, cute, sweet, and just awesome! Too bad he's dating this slu++y wh•re. He can do so much better. She cheated with my best friend's boyfriend. But I know I shouldn't hate her because she's a person too and she can be funny/ cool. We're both on the soccer team and during a game, I got shoved and landed backwards onto my wrist and broke it. I couldn't get up and she yelled: "HAZEL'S DOWN!" when no one else noticed. Then as I was helped and got off the field, the other team was laughing at me. She SCREAMED: "I DON'T CARE WHO YOU THINK YOU ARE!!! JUST SHUT UP IT'S NOT FUNNY!!!" and the school was a snooty prep school who thought they were better than us. Anyway, she's occasionally funny and she was the one who defended me. So I can't hate her for that. But she's dating my crush who can do MUCH better! How I remove the hatred? :/ I know their relationship won't last; that part makes me very happy >:) but how do I stop hating her along the way? Thanks

My friends are really irritating?

I have some really nice friends, but some of my other friends are so up themselves and snooty because they're smarter than me and everybody else in my year at school. They can be nice but most of them time they are horrible. I'm not sure what to do?

Trying to figure out if I want to have kids, personal experience and stories please;)?

You know what it is a lot of work. I lost my husband, My daughter was told she had a brain tumor and there are days that I feel like I can't go on another minute. But then your child's say I love you mommy or they make you smile. And you look at them and you think I am doing a good job at turning this little person into a decent human being. All I can tell you is through all the bad stuff I been through. I would do it all again to have her. As I have said before. I am not the best mommy out there. But she thinks I am the only one good enough to be her mommy. And I wouldn't have it any other way.

How to keep strong/sane in an abusive family?

uugh. i'd be a Huge hypocrite if i acted like i knew, since i did not particularly stay sane. but, you just can't do what i did, and can't let things get to you. you're Not snooty if you ignore them, and honestly ignoring them is probably the best thing to do that i can think of, unless you're able to explain things to them if they genuinely are ignorant. if they just won't listen to reason, you should honestly probably just ignore them and be the better person there, i'd think. just don't let it make you bitter or anything, learn from it as much as you can if you can - like learning sympathy/temper management and things like that - and just keep it as peaceful as you can.

Questions about Air Alert?

For people that did air alert. I know in the first week or two your vertical goes up to inches. after that does it decrease. because mine did im starting my 4th week today and my vertical is the same as when i started the program

Why do I feel this way....can you explain?

It is due to his egotism that makes you to feel so.He may be a man of excessive use of "I" and "Me".

I need help with my boyfriend's mom.?

She has always hated me, ever since we first met and she waved at me and i smiled and she thought i was rude for smiling and not waving. Well last night I was on the phone with him and she started cussing him out about me, saying I was a stupid b**** and lots of other things. She lets his exgirlfriend stay the night at his house all the time because she loves her and wants him to be with her. I make straight A's in school and therefore she calls me a stuck up snooty white wh*** (the family is black by the way, she also comments about me being white all the time), and his ex is a dropout. She told him she wants him to get her pregnant and they can live with her. Really? Instead of wanting your son to have a good life? She called the cops on him when he said he was gonna go to my house. She said I'm too ugly and preppy and I can't go over to his house anymore. Obviously you'd be thinking just break up with the guy but that's out of the question, this guy is great and perfect and never done anything wrong to me. I love him to death but I can't deal with his literally crazy mom anymore. Please help.

Why are the Beautiful people so ugly on the inside?

Everybody wants to be one of the Beautiful people, but I am finding some are not so hot on the inside. I go to this one gay bar that is full of HOT guys, but they all act so snooty and love to dis a dude if he tries to holla at them. Why are the Beautiful people so ugly on the inside? Why cant they be humble about it we all have eyes and can see you are attractive.

I'm badly attracted to someone I hate...why?

I understand where you're coming from...however, it's a bad idea. Infatuations, as in your case, are VERY strong at the start. Just ignore it, and it'll fade away with time. You're probably attracted to him because you find certain traits of his "arousing", that you may find repulsive publicly. Its very common..called the "Bad Boy complex" in women. If you can, try to build up a healthy relationship with him so you can get to know him better, but don't try anything out-of-line.

Friday, July 15, 2011

Is this normal? Am I being weird?

Unless you find yourself caring for him or getting emotionally attached to him, id say right now its just infatuation and intrigue. You want to be close to him just to figure him out that's all. You probably just want to know what makes him tick and why he is who he is in general. I think it definitely could lead to deeper feelings, the longer you obsess over these thoughts of him.

Can someone interpret this dream I had about my ex girlfriend?

The dream started off with me and a few people in a fancy house. But it was a zombie apocalypse, so I'd go outside and kill a few that were coming up and go back inside. Then we captured a zombie and we tried to dissect it and we found out that it was leading the other zombies to where we were. We had to vacate the area, and the next thing I knew I was with my mom, and my little brother inside our house, it was abnormally clean. Like white alien room clean. My sister and my dad weren't there which was weird, but one of my aunts were. Then I looked out the window and I saw what I thought was a legion of roving zombies, but it was just alot of humans moving really fast. But I saw my ex girlfriend looking very beautiful standing on top of my moms car. I put my hand on the window and looked at her.and she saw me and made a snooty look walked off my moms car and faded into the crowd. I punched the window and it broke. surprisingly because i thought it was a thick window. So the rest of the dream went with my spending time with my family in the clean house, gathering food and waiting for the zombies so we could board up our house.

Why do people think others are snooty just because they drink Starbucks?

There is the sterotype that starbucks is only for the upper/upper middle class. I need your help in debunking this myth. Thanks for your time/

My baby won't sleep!!!?

My daughter is 18 weeks and won't sleep in her cot. She falls asleep - usually in her pram - but wakes up as soon as we put her down, even if she's in a deep sleep. We have tried EVERYTHING!! Letting her cry, comforting her, picking her up, but nothing seems to work. This includes when she wakes for her night feed so we are up for around 3 hours every night trying to get her back down. She sleeps ok in her her pram so We've resorted to rocking her to sleep in her pram & leaving her in it for the past few nights, just to get some rest. Please help!!

Single mum with a 21 month old daughter. is she hitting milestones?

My daughter and I have been alone together since she was 6 months old. She has been checked out by doctors and is hitting her milestones physicaly. I'm starting to worry now that her development with speaking and listening and following simple comands aren't what they should be. I work part time whilst she goes to nursery, and hoped that would help. She still doesn't say mum, ta, yes or no. infact the only words she does say is "dat" (whats that?) missy (our cat) woof woof (for dog). she also makes the sounds for counting 1 to 10. I'm worried I should be doing more to help her development but with no family support I have no way of asking others advice. She is also throwing BIG temper tantrums which is hard to bare so i put her in her room until she calms down. is that right? she still naps during the day but only when i put her in her cot otherwise she screams because she's so tired. Please help???

Birthday party guest dilemma?

First of all, My daughter will be 3 next month. Her party is in 2 weeks. My mother in law refuses to come to the birthday party that we are throwing for our daughter at my mom's house, though she would only have to drive an hour compared to our 2 day drive. The past 2 years she has thrown her a separate party at her house. Last year she didn't have anyone else there but us. This year she invited all her snooty friends and their grandkids and great grandkids. The problem is, most of the kids she invited are much older than my daughter (all boys between 7 and 9), and I'm worried that the older kids are going to play too rough and she's going to get hurt. How can I politely tell her that even though it's her house I don't feel comfortable with her having them around my daughter? Do parents have say in stuff like this when they are at someone else's house?

Why does the doctor always have to ask me about my period?

I'm 13 and yesterday I went to the doctor because there was something wrong with my ear. They just had to ask me when I had my last period like always. The first time I got asked that question, it was the actual doctor ( who's a man) and this time it was the nurse. What really sucks is that my mom was in the room when they asked me and now she will know when I'm having my period every month. That's not good because now my mom is gonna be all in my business and she's gonna be asking me if I'm wearing a pad before I go to school and stuff. My mom is so snooty. When ever she knows I'm on my period she has to tell everybody too! I can't stand her! Why does the doctor always have to ask about my period even when it has nothing to do with why I'm there?

Do MOST people in western societies copy "styles of behaviour" or acting from movies?

That's a good question--kind of complex. I would NOT say that MOST people in the west copy movie-related styles of dress and behavior. Some people don't even own a television and do not go to see films, either. On the other hand, I think that many people use the media (TV, film, etc.) to become informed on how to dress or act--sexy, macho, high style, etc. No matter, however, what they copy, it all comes down to one's true self. Can't copy that from anywhere!

Evaluate the limit. limit x-->0+ (tan(6x))^x?

You are completely right--the limit is 1 because the limit of the ln is 0. I get a little lost trying to work it out, but that's right. If you choose a very small number (say .001) and put it into the original problem, you get an answer close to 1.

Can anyone please help me proving this:?

i think the best way to prove this is to get everything in terms of sine and cosine. after that, start simplifying or eliminating.

Why do people register at Crate and Barrel?

Because that's where they want to register. There are people that register at Tiffany's. It's their registry. By the way, when you buy gifts online from someone's registry, they will usually ship for free. And also, registries are not set in stone. You as a guest don't have to buy your wedding gift from the registry. You can always give them something else.

There was this clique at school..?

Made up of snooty girls and they seemed to project everything on me. Every sort of problem, like ADD and ADHD. Neither of which I have. In short they bullied me. How do I relay to others that they might have ADD or ADHD? There are also more examples I could give. One girl had to take care of her sick sister so she cooked up that I had what her sister had. They also said I had nits in my hair and contagious diseases when my mom said my hair was fine and my doctor gave me a clean bill of health. How to tell others that these girls are really mentally unhealthy? Serious answers appreciated. I'm at the end of my rope! They really need help.

Concerned as bloating has decreased at 9 weeks?

I am 9.4 weeks pregnant and since 6 weeks I have been taking photos each week (at the same time each week) of my belly and I have noticed that since my 7 week pic my bloating has decreased. I haven't had any cramping or bleeding but I'm so worried that something is wrong.

Where do I buy the justin allgaier 2010 1/64 race car?

where do I buy the justin allgaier black verizon nationwide cot 2010 and brad keselowski 2010 nationwide cot car? thanks

Should I go on vacation with my family or stay home(HELP!)?

You never know how long your grandparents will live try and make the most of it but also keep in mind this is more likely to give you adventure than sitting at home. Your puppy will be there when you get back./ Ignore they're sarcasm and move on. Also it should be flattering they want to buy you thing wish my family would. Just ask to put that money toward something youd really like and pick something out and if they dont like it than just dont get anything.

Related to recent events, will you C/C please?

Hi. This is deep and heartfelt. I love it because it's about true feelings not staged this has happens to so many people it's so comforting to know , that i'm not alone it's so amazing to find your inner soul shares the exact same pain as another. Loving your creative style. Keep it up.

Help on "southern wedding etiquette"....?

I'll try and make this short but I need some opinions on a family wedding we were invited to. All us cousins and relatives live in Indiana and one of my cousins moved to Georgia a few years back. We're all extremely close and have stayed close to the cousin and her family who moved. Their son is getting married next month and everyone was invited except for the seven "little kids" who are around 2-5 years old. This has caused a big family stir about what to do with the little ones. My cousin says "it's the way they do things in the south", not wanting little ones at a wedding or reception. They plan to get a babysitter for the kids. Well....everyone here is miffed and some are not even going because they don't intend to travel all that way and leave their kids with someone they don't know. Plus I doubt the kids would want to even stay with strangers. CAN YOU TELL ME IF THIS IS REALLY THE SOUTHERN WAY TO DO THINGS? If it is, I think it's wrong. Sounds very snooty to me. Please give me your opinion if you're from the south. Thank you so much.

Need Physics Help!!!?

Calculate the tangential and rotational speed in (m/s and rad/s) at which you would be thrown from the surface of the earth. Also, calculate the Earth's rotational period in hours (length of a "day" at this new speed). Lastly, after being "thrown" from the Earth's surface, do you move away at constant speed, increase speed or decrease speed as you get farther from the Earth's surface?

Help on sweaty feet and hands?

Okay, so my hands and feet get really sweaty whenever I at least think about something stressful or what not. I am going to the carnival on Friday and I don't know what to do about this. It's going to be 90 degrees and I don't know what kind of clothes to wear or how to decrease the amount of sweat. ( My hands and feet also sweat in hot temps.) I want to wear flip flops but all the dirt attaches to my feet so they look disguisting with all the dirt piling in betwee my toes and i dont want to wear my beaver creeks with socks because I feel weird when everyone is wearing flip flops. Also, I want to wear shorts but my hands get sweaty so where would I wipe my hands? I'm so upset, and I had medication for my hands and feet ( Drysol) but it ended and I won't be able to get some before that date. How can I decrease the amount of sweat? I use baby powder and no use. Advice and opinions welcome ! Thanks in advance.

Do i have fluid behind the eardrum?

This has been going on for a couple of weeks now. One day all of a sudden my ear felt as if it was blocked (like with ear wax) after carefully cleaning out my ears there was no wax, still i could hardly hear. When i wake in the morning it seems much better but gradually through the day it becomes blocked again and starts a dull pain too. I went to the doctor and she said it's a little red and gave me antibiotics. It's been a week since taking them and nothing has changed. Today it seemed a little better but as i was leaning over my daughters cot giving her her bottle i could literally feel it blocking up. Within seconds it had gone from fine to awful. If i tilt my head to the side as if i was laid on my right side (it's the right ear i forgot to say) then after a couple of minutes it's gone and i can hear but again after about 5 minutes i could feel it gradually getting worse. not as quickly as when i was leaning over the cot but leaning my head to the side only gives a brief relief. My husband says he thinks i have fluid behind the ear but i wanted to know if anyone else has symptoms like these or if you think it could be something else. I am going to try and go back to the doctors tomorrow but would like some advice before going as they like to just prescribe antibiotics and give you these will make it better when clearly they haven't. Thank you x

Does England or anywhere in Britain have "new money neighborhoods " full of CEOS, lawyers, & executives?

You get this everywhere in the world where there's inequality - ie everywhere. The greater the gap between rich and poor the more the separation, suspicion and fear.

We have a 4 month old boy and are looking to cut out his 11:00 (evening) feed. What is the best way to do this?

My son is 4 months old and feeds at 7am, 11am, 3pm, 7pm and 11pm. He falls asleep without fail straight after his 7pm feed and is always in his cot by 8pm. So he already has his bedtime. He wake between 4:30am and 5:30 am but not because he is hungry, it just seems to be his morning time. We are currently waking him at 11pm to feed him and he very sleepy during the feed but always finishes his bottle. We are looking at changing the 11:00 feed and wondered what the best way to do it is. I have been told by a friend that they just cut the 11:00 feed out at eventually their baby went from 7-7 without food. My only concern would be is that too long without food and also would that be too much of a change at once for him. The other option I thought of doing was bring the 11pm feed forward to maybe 10:30 for a couple of weeks then maybe 10:00 until we end up cutting out that feed. I'm finding it very confusing and not sure what will be best to do for all of us. The health visit wasn't any help. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Decorating a toddlers room?

i'd say go for a nautical theme, blue, red and white bunting and maybe portholes, boat pictures and white storage baskets, matching bedding too, try the great little trading company. Agree with you on the non commercial, nice to have something tasteful...

If taxes increasingly punish the wealthy, why are the following two facts true?

Well, if you don't look at tax history, and just listen to Fox, it sure sounds like they are paying way too much.

How do i show him i care?

my dad is under a lot of stress with his job and to top it off where going camping with his girl friend and her family. we don't have a camper yet and its next weekend. that has him very stressed out. theres gunna be 8 of us ( me, my dad, his gf, and her 3 children, and my brother, and his gf.) and if we get a pop up i feel like he has to make her feel comfortable and know that her family is safe and comfortable ( which i understand) but i feel like im gunna be the left out so to speak. because me and my dad went to Florida with his gf and family and i had to sleep on a cot for a week and i don't want that to happen again. plus she has a nine yr old daughter and i don't like her at all. but i don't hate her she just really spoiled. anyway i told this to him and he got the idea that im not supporting him and that know one is and he's the one telling me to be honest but i feel like when i do i say the wrong thing so i don't usually say anything ( my personal motto is " i give for the enjoyment of others." and i tried to apologizes for what i said and he got more upset. and i fell very bad. and i want him to know that i love him and iv got his back maybe not financially but mentally and emotionally. and im very proud of him and all that he does for my family. i just don't know how to show him without saying the wrong thing.

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Wearing Red to Vietnamese Wedding OK?

go with your half black and half white dress.... the red will be too much of an attention grabber and you will be frowned upon by the traditional family & friends.

What would you consider the most "snooty", high-class or "too-rich-for-me" bottled water?

The best i can think of would be like perrier (a glass-bottled french mineral water) but idk. What comes to your mind when you think snobby or expensive bottled water? Fuji? Evian? Perrier? Something else?

A spotlight on the ground shines on a wall 12m away.?

If a man 2m tall walks from the spotlight toward the wall at a speed of 1.6m/s, how fast is the length of his shadow on the wall decreasing when he is 4m from the wall?

If someone is positive to toxoplasmosis antibodies and exhibits behavioural changes,can they be reversed?

latent toxoplasmosis can cause a decrease in novelty seeking, slower reaction times, and lower superego strenght. can these behavioral changes be reveresed upon administartion of anti parasite drugs

Is Tony Roma's a good place for a dinner party?

I am soon turning 17 and was wondering is Tony Roma's a good place to host a dinner party. I'm guest list is pretty huge around 35 guests ( might decrease with in time)..?

Is it "ok" to put my baby in her cot with a bottle of mikk?

Is it ok to put my 15 month old daughter in her cot with a bottle of milk at bed time? I always feed her and then put her down and she settles herself off too sleep

Does Ed Moribund's betrayal of public sector workers increase or decrease your confidence in him?

I have zero confidence in any labour mp leader or councillor, i do not trust them one bit. If i was a labour voter milliband would help somebody else secure my vote. Some labour councils i don't know if it's even Britain.

I'm so upset...can someone please advise me?

Sadly this is a completely normal reaction for a good first time mommy. In my opinion fear keeps us on our toes lol My daughter slept better on her tummy too and it scared me so for the first 8 months or so she slept on her tummy onmy chest...this allowed my paranoid butt to sleep and her to sleep the way she wanted. Cribs terrified me for whatever reason and she went straight from sleeping inour bed to sleeping in a toddler bed. She is now 26 months old and a fantastic sleeper :) It gets less scary when you know they can roll over if they cant breathe or take the pillow off thier face. Hang in there!

Why do people want to keep marijuana illegal?

It doesn't make people stupid or lazy. Those people would already be stupid or lazy if they smoked. There is no evidence it kills brain cells. It improves people's lives. 97 percent of people who go to rehab for marijuana don't go because they want to. 3 percent go to rehab because they want to. I can't stand it when people say it should be illegal. It would decrease crime. There is some evidence it actually stimulates brain growth. It would make it harder for children to purchase it.